Facebook Email Pinterest Twitter X Instagram Tiktok Icon YouTube Icon Headphones Icon Favorite Navigation Search Icon Forum Search Icon Main Search Icon Close Icon Video Play Icon Indicator Arrow Icon Close Icon Hamburger/Search Icon Plus Icon Arrow Down Icon Video Guide Icon Article Guide Icon Modal Close Icon Guide Search Icon

Conversational Threads

Brother ST371HD Specialty Stitches stopped working

Srtsweet | Posted in New to Sewing on

Hi everyone,
I’m new to sewing, and I recently started using a sewing machine to make facemasks to donate.  I have a Brother ST371HD Strong and Tough machine that’s practically new. It was only used once prior to me making the facemasks. I had the SS (specialty stitch option) setting on, and was using 11/29 specialty stitch, because I felt it secured the facemask with the design I was working with. It was working fine.  I took a phone call, and when I returned the specialty stitch stopped working. I changed the thread, the needle, the bobbin, I cleaned the bobbin housing, realigned the bobbin, unplugged the machine, I even switched to different stitches… I tried everything, and it’s not working . I can still use the regular stitches, but I don’t know why all of a sudden the specialty stitches stopped.  Has anyone had this problem?  I’ve searched the manual and google, and can’t  find anything. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!  Thanks in advance!

Replies

1. user-6617347 | | #1